What division is Union University?

Union was approved for active NCAA Division II membership in the July 2014 after completing their 3-year membership process. Union’s official return to the NCAA began September 1, 2014. Prior to the early 1970’s, Union experiences success as members of the NCAA Small College Division and later NCAA Division II.

Is Naia a Union University?

Union is a proud member of the NAIA. Our teams compete in the Appalachian Athletic Conference, Mid-South Conference (football, bowling) and the Southeastern Collegiate Cycling Conference.

Is Union University a community college?

Christ-Centered Academic Excellence

Union University is a Christian, four-year, liberal arts university committed to the finest in academic endeavor. We are a close-knit learning community where classroom teaching and mentoring are valued.

Is d1 a Union College?

Most Union sports teams, called Dutchmen, compete in the NCAA Division III Liberty League. The Union men’s and women’s ice hockey teams compete in the Division I ECAC Conference Hockey League.

Is Union University strict?

Union is a hardcore conservative Southern Baptist Chrisitian school so a majority of the student body consists of private and home schooled students.

Does Union University have a football team?

The Union University Bulldogs are the athletic teams that represent Union University, located in Jackson, Tennessee, in NCAA Division II intercollegiate sports. The Bulldogs compete as members of the Gulf South Conference for all eleven varsity sports.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Does Baylor accept international students?
Union University Bulldogs
Website www.uuathletics.com

What teams are in the Gulf South Conference?

Current members

Institution Location Nickname
Union University Jackson, Tennessee Bulldogs
Valdosta State University Valdosta, Georgia Blazers
University of West Alabama Livingston, Alabama Tigers
University of West Florida Pensacola, Florida Argonauts
Portal for students