Is University of Oregon a Wue school?

The University of Oregon no longer participates in the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE). The final year in which new WUE scholarships were awarded was in 2012.

Is Oregon a Wue state?

Beginning in Fall 2021, Oregon State University will be a participating institution with the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) program. Residents of the following states and territories may be eligible for tuition at 150% of resident tuition (renewable for 4 years):

Is University of Portland part of Wue?

Portland State University proudly participates in the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) for qualified incoming freshman and transfer students. WUE students pay reduced tuition equal to 150% of resident tuition.

What Oregon and Colorado schools are not Wue?

Here are some schools which do NOT participate in WUE:

  • University of Washington, Seattle.
  • University of Oregon.
  • University of Colorado, Boulder.
  • Arizona State University, Tempe campus.
  • Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo.
  • All of the University of California campuses, except UC Merced.

How do you get to Wue at Oregon State?

Degree Partnership Program (DPP) students must designate OSU as their home school, register for a minimum of 6 credit hours at OSU, and meet the overall full-time enrollment requirement in combination with the designated partner school each term to be eligible to receive the award.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What is the first thing colleges look at?

Do California residents get instate tuition in Oregon?

California to Oregon Exchange. Qualifying California residents may receive Oregon resident tuition at SOU.

What GPA do you need for Wue?

First-year students must have a high school GPA of 3.00 or higher in competency courses (this is known as the ABOR GPA), or have an SAT of 1180 or ACT of 24 (not including the writing portion of these exams) or higher.

Does everyone get Wue?

No. The WUE rate is not automatically awarded to all eligible candidates. Even if you meet the institution’s WUE admissions criteria (which may be more rigorous than its regular admissions criteria), there are no guarantees.

Is California part of Wue?

WICHE member states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming. Search the WUE Online Database to see which institutions participate and which programs are available at the discounted WUE rate.

Portal for students