When a student comment is deleted the teacher has access to the comment history. Go to classroom.google.com. Click the class Settings . At Show deleted items, click Show .
Can students delete comments on Google Classroom?
Managing permissions within Google classroom is easy and can be assigned at both the class and student levels. If posting is enabled, students can only delete their posts or comments (no editing is allowed). Students can share content or questions via posts, comment on a post, or reply to a comment if this is enabled.
What happens when you delete a comment on Google Classroom?
If you delete a post, all the comments associated with it are also deleted. You can’t undo this action. Teachers can delete anyone’s post and see all deleted posts. Go to classroom.google.com and click Sign In.
Who can see deleted posts on Google Classroom?
You can not recover deleted items. The teacher can click on name of the assignment to access the Assignment Page. Here they can look at the student work. Teachers can access every assignment for every class from the teacher assignment page.
Can students see each other’s work in Google Classroom?
Locate the assignment folder in Google Classroom that contains the students work for a previous assignment. If you attach these files into the announcement the files are shared with the class as view only. This allows students to click on and view the work of other students.
Can students read private comments on Google Classroom?
You can add private comments for a student. The student sees and responds to your comment when they open the returned assignment. If the student responds to your comment, you can read it and reply in the grading tool. Important: Private comments can’t be edited or deleted after you post them.
Can a teacher delete a private comment on Google classroom?
Welcome to google classroom help community. Unfortunately, after posting private comments can’t be edited or deleted. Find attached reference link from classroom help center – Give feedback on assignments for additional information. A.
What is the difference between a post and a comment on Google classroom?
Students can post and comment—This option is the default. Students can post on the class stream and comment on any item. Students can only comment—Students can comment on an existing post, but can’t create a post. Only teachers can post or comment—Students can’t post or comment.
Can teachers see removed work on Google Classroom?
Welcome to the Google Classroom Help Community. Unfortunately, that’s not currently possible in Google Classroom– once an item is deleted from the Classwork tab it cannot be retrieved. However, student work should still be in the Classroom folder on Drive.
Can teachers see deleted work on Google Classroom?
Can teachers see deleted attachments on Google classroom? You can not recover deleted items. The teacher can click on name of the assignment to access the Assignment Page. … Teachers can access every assignment for every class from the teacher assignment page.